Week 2: Getting Baack into a Routine

Well the honeymoon is definitely over and now its back to work. Don’t get me wrong I am super excited to start this next adventure in my life as a *eek* wife; but no one tells you how much is sucks to go back to work after the vacation of your honeymoon. I don’t know why this came as a shock to me but lets face it…it did!

This week we are trying to get back into our routine. K has to get up at 5am every morning for work but I don’t usually get up for work until 6:30. I am trying to be good and get up to get him breakfast; and just get to talk to him in the morning. On the honeymoon however, we were sleeping in until 8 or 9 everyday…This makes it really HARD to get up early again.

So far I have been getting up with him, sending him off then hopping back into bed for an hour. I think instead of going back to bed I am going to try working out in the mornings or doing laundry, something!? Any advice is always welcome.

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

