Week 3: Motivational Monday

It happens to me every week; Monday morning rolls around and I get this feeling of a new start, plan new goals for the week and get motivation! Usually by Monday at 4:30 when I get off work all those feelings are gone. However, this weekend was not as productive as I wanted since K was sick. I had big plans to get the kitchen clean, organize our closets and clean the basement. Well I got the kitchen clean, but then I decided to make apple dumplings (post to come soon!), so then it was a mess again. We did get all the storage containers bought to put decorations from the craft room closet in and extra wedding gifts we won’t use for a while…but that’s as far as cleaning the basement got.

image

Sneak peak of some yummy apple dumplings!

Even though I wasn’t sick this weekend, seeing K relaxed and snoozing all day made me feel drowsy too. Maybe I was having sympathy sickness ha! This was the first weekend since the wedding that we actually had to just relax and do whatever, so I tried to take advantage of that. To try and keep my motivation running longer than 8 hours, I thought I would post my list of goals for the week on here (you guys keep me in check!). I will try to update you throughout the week on how these tasks are coming so stay tuned!

Goals for the Week:

1. Clean Kitchen
2. Continue to organize holiday decorations & closets (See before picture below)

image

So much stuff!!

3. DO LAUNDRY (for some reason I always struggle with this)
4. Keep blogging
5. Exercise ( I’m going to start a couch to 5k training this week in prep for a 12/1/12 5K)
6. Edit pics and get ready for weekend ( I am shooting my first wedding this weekend…eek)
7. Remember to enjoy time with my Husband

Ok, well there ya have it. Lucky number 7; I think I can do this. Of course there are many other things to do but these are the important ones. If my mother was reading she would tell me to add thank you notes to this list…But I think I’ll wait! I hope you all have a wonderful week and good luck staying motivated. Feel free to share any of your motivational tips too! They can be for cleaning, cooking, exercise or whatever!

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

