Great Grains…er Seeds?

So during my BeachBody challenge besides doing awesome Turbo Jam, I am trying my best to eat healthier options. I am trying my hardest to make this a lifestyle change, not just another diet. Thankfully I have an awesome support system! Yesterday, while K was in the field, I decided to try making quinoa. Did I mention this bag of quinoa has been in my cupboard for almost a month! Yup that’s right, I bought it but then never got the courage to make it.

I’m so glad I made the jump to try it! Its so good! I made it with chicken stock instead of water for extra flavor. I then added in onions and red pepper. Oh and a little turkey and part-skim mozzarella for flavor too! Yummy!! P.s…google quinoa to find out more about it! Its a really good super food!

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

