Sunday Stills – Version 1

today: cleaning the kitchen and living room. Also celebrating the birth of Grandpa Ireland, Don and Amy!

want to be: prepared for a very busy week ahead. Also want to be strong enough to follow my diet this week.

blessings: having such a wonderful family with my in-laws.

thinking: 
about how much work there is to do at work this week.

planning:
 my meals for the week and everything that I need to do before Christmas

writing:
 thank you notes and Christmas cards.

loving: snuggling under a warm blanket and getting to relax a little this evening.

grateful: for family, for life, for my dog.

favorite pic: the menu cover to one of the best little hole in the wall restaurants i know!

After reading my good friend Kirsta write Sunday Stills for a while, I thought it would be a perfect way to reflect on the past week. Thanks to Kirsta (http://kirstanagyhealthyfithappy.tumblr.com) for showing me this great idea from http://rachelmariemartin.blogspot.com

 Sunday stills take about five minutes to write – it’s my intentional way to ponder the week that has passed and to prep for the week to come. It’s a single print out of the busy cycle of life, a pause, a way to plan, and to remember to breathe in the midst of the everyday.

The Country Wife

 

One thought on “Sunday Stills – Version 1

Leave a Reply

