Menu Planning #2

Today starts week #3 of changing around my lifestyle and that includes eating better. Last week I didn’t do much menu planning at all and it definitely showed. So, this week I am going to get back into the planning gear. I made some fitness goals for myself this week too:Photo: Anyone else with me on these??

In my plan to track my calories/food better I plan to choose recipes this week that have nutritional info linked to them. Below are some of my choices for the week. Lucky for me, K has the day off work tomorrow and is going to do some grocery shopping for me!

Tuesday: Lemon Garlic Tuna Burgers – From Can You Stay for Dinner

Wednesday: Clean Eating Weeknight Balsamic Pork Chops – Adapted from The Gracious Pantry
Zuchhini Tots – From The Curious Country Cook

Thursday: PizzaDillas – Adapted from Budget Bytes { a great excuse to use the quesadilla maker I got for x-mas}

Friday: Healthy Spinach Lasagna Rolls – From The Girl Who Ate Everything

Heres a little preview of the food for this week:

Zucchini Tots by raylynntexas Pinned Image

The Country Wife

One thought on “Menu Planning #2

  1. Keep it up…don’t be discouraged by a little backsliding. Everyone has times where they think they can’t do it, but you can. Your food choices sound amazing! I do a lot better when I plan a menu, but I do great for a few weeks and then not. Like the waves in the ocean, I just go with the flow. Listen to the little voice in your head, or the tap on your shoulder and you will always end up where you need to be….even if you don’t WANT to be there at that moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

