Sundried Tomato Crab Cakes

Ok so my blogging this week has been less than par, but at least I have a great recipe to share! K and I love pretty much all things seafood, so the first time I made these it was a recipe I could keep! This time I decided to add a little kick to them and change it up since K has been requesting something different. These are so easy to make and healthy at the same time.

Sundried Tomato Crab Cakes

1/2 c. Panko Bread Crumbs
2 Tablespoons Greek Yogurt
1/4 c. Diced Sundried Tomatos (I will probably add more next time)
1 Tablespoon Water
1 Tablespoon Lime Juice
Hot Sauce (To Taste)
Salt and Pepper
1 lb Crab Meat (We Use Imitation)
2 Large Egg Whites

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Mix together all ingredients and combine well; this will help them bake evenly. Next shape them into 8 equal sizes cakes. I used an ice cream scooper for this. Place on a pan lighty greased with Pam or olive oil. Bake for 10 minutes, then flip and bake for another 10 minutes or until browned.

They taste a million times better than this picture looks! I Promise!!

We enjoyed our crab cakes with quinoa and California blend veggies. Yum!

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

