Banana Oatmeal Cookies!

Hello my long lost blog followers/readers! Have you missed me? I’d like to think I was taking a little “Winter Break” from blogging. I am glad I chose tonight to make my Spring debut because I have a great recipe for you! Lately everyone at work seems to be bringing in all sorts of sweet treats and candy; NOT GOOD FOR MY DIET! While putting away groceries the other night I found two boxes of blueberry muffin mix so I decided to make those for work, that is not my recipe however! I thought while these muffins are better than some things I could eat, I still wanted to have a tasty sweet treat for those of us watching out weight. Check out the recipe below.

Banana Oatmeal Cookies
2 Large, Very Ripe Bananas
1 Cup Quick Oats
1/2 Cup Carob Chips (or choco chips, coconut, nuts, whatever you have on hand…)

Combine all together and scoop by teaspoon onto a baking sheet. Lightly press with fork and then bake for 15 mins in a 350 degree oven.  This makes about 24 little cookies.

Oatmeal Banana Cookies

Yum!

Only three ingredients! These are so simple!! Now, I will be 100% honest, they are no oatmeal raisin cookie but they are still really good! I have a feeling these are going to go just as fast as the muffins tomorrow!

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

