Sunday Stills – Version 2.4

Its been a long while since I’ve done a Sunday Stills post, but in my effort to start blogging more, I thought I would start this back up!

today: Got a few more things done around the house and got some baking done! I find baking can be so therapeutic!

want to be: back on track with my lifestyle changes. I’ve been off a little these past few weeks, and I know I need to make some changes starting tomorrow!

blessings: My husband! He has been so helpful in getting things done around the house this weekend. Feeling so lucky to have him in my life!

thinking: 
Remembering all those in my life who have fought for the freedom I can enjoy today!

planning:
 my schedule to get back on track! Also planning my best friends wedding shower! Yay Kelly!

writing:
 my thoughts, my goals and my worries…

loving: the country life. Tonight we spend night #2 by the fire and I enjoyed every minute of it.

grateful: for family, both close and far away. Its hard to not be home this Memorial Day weekend, but knowing that no matter where I am, my heart is with my family.

favorite pic: our dinner tonight!970675_10103003187475145_1182235067_n

 

 Sunday stills take about five minutes to write – it’s my intentional way to ponder the week that has passed and to prep for the week to come. It’s a single print out of the busy cycle of life, a pause, a way to plan, and to remember to breathe in the midst of the everyday.

Leave a Reply

