Whats Cookin’ – Lightened Up Spinach Dip

I am so sad that my three day weekend is coming to an end, but the scales will be happy. This weekend there were a few extra drinks downed and a few extra sweet treats made. However, I was able to lighten up one of my holiday/cookout favorites. I always love serving spinach dip inside Hawaiian Bread so when the thought crossed my mind to substitute in some Greek yogurt, I knew I had to make it! Below is my take on spinach dip, lightened up!

Lightened Up Spinach Dip

1 package frozen chopped spinach, thawed & well drained
16 oz. Greek yogurt
1 package Knorr vegetable recipe mix
1/2 c. light Hellmans mayo
1 tablespoon garlic seasoning (garlic salt or powder)

Combine all ingredients together and chill until serving. Great with pretzels, crackers, Hawaiian bread, tortilla chips and more!

Lightened Up Spinach Dip  - {Husband Approved!}

Lightened Up Spinach Dip – {Husband Approved!}

 

Now for some pictures of other food I made this weekend. I should have taken pictures of all of it! Besides the pictures below I also made corn bread, friendship break cookies, peach cobbler, broccoli delight, whole wheat pancakes, hmm I think that’s the major foods!

Breakfast Pudgy Pies - Eggs, Sausage and Cheese cooked over the fire!

Breakfast Pudgy Pies – Eggs, Sausage and Cheese cooked over the fire!

Sweet Peppers with Cream Cheese, Wrapped in Bacon!

Sweet Peppers with Cream Cheese, Wrapped in Bacon!

Grilled Potatoes, Onions and Sweet Peppers

Grilled Potatoes, Onions and Sweet Peppers

Hope everyone has a great week! I know I’m going to be a day off all week!

The Country Wife

 

One thought on “Whats Cookin’ – Lightened Up Spinach Dip

Leave a Reply

