Mid Week Check-in

In my Sunday Stills Post from this week I said I wanted to be more motivated for the week ahead so I thought I would do a quick check-in. I was tempted to call this post “Hump-Day Happenings” but wasn’t sure if that too…risque? Ha! Maybe if I continually post on “Hump-Day” I can call it that 😉

image

My week so far has been going pretty good in terms of fitness/exercise/food. I wrote out a schedule on my calendar of workouts and a couple running/jogging goals. So far I have completed each workout I wrote down…but this evening will be a true test. Today I have schedule to go to the bike trail after work and do a one mile run/jog/walk. Thanks to the inspiration of my VBCF (Very Best Cousin Forever) I am going to push and see just how far I can run/jog without stopping. Once I do that I will go home and eat, then do my Chalean Extreme(CLX) Burn Circuit 2. I have a feeling I’m going to tired after both of those… My muscles are sore from CLX Burn Circuit 1 so I know that I will be feeling sore tomorrow!

As far as food goes, I have been trying really hard this week to stay on track and log all my meals. The past 2 days I have logged my meals in MFP (My Fitness Pal) and been under my calorie goals. Also I’ve been on a salad kick lately so that is definitely helping my caloric intake. I’ve also been cutting back on the amount of dressing on my salads. I would say I’m almost at a point where I want to taste the lettuce and veggies more so I don’t feel the need to cover it up with dressing. I have found that Kraft Lite House Italian and Kraft Lite Parmesean Asiago Balsamic Vinegarette are my go to dressings now instead of ranch! This is a shock to me; I used to only use ranch and put it on everything!  What are your favorite dressings for salad? I’ve been trying to find some good recipes to make my own but haven’t found one I love yet. 

Now, there is one area that I haven’t been motivated on…HOUSEWORK! I need the cleaning fairy to come and do my dishes and fold laundry! Any volunteers? Anyone? ANYONE? Ok fine, be that way! I will just do it myself (sometime)…

Oh and I almost forgot; we harvested the first goodies er, veggies from the garden this week. Our radishes are getting huge and are ready to eat. I don’t like them so hopefully K eats lots of them. I also plan to take some  home to my mom and gma because they love them!

Happy Hump Day!
The Country Wife

3 thoughts on “Mid Week Check-in

  1. I like Kroger brand spicy ranch 🙂 it’s my go to when I want something different! And it’s generic. While I haven’t seen the light, it doesn’t take much dressing to add flavor 🙂

  2. My mom posted this the other day. Haven’t tried it yet but I want to:

    Healthy Ranch Dressing

    This whole jar of ranch is only 1.75 grams of fat and 255 calories.

    Ingredients:

    1 cup Dannon Oikos Plain Greek Yogurt
    1 packet Dry Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing Mix
    1/2 cup 1% Milk

    Directions:

    Whisk ingredients together. Chill 1 hour before serving.

  3. I am in love with Greek dressing right now, which is similar to italian. I want to try this homemade recipe once I run out of the bottle I bought:
    1 cup olive oil
    1 cup red wine vinegar
    2 1/2 tsps. garlic powder
    2 1/2 tsps. dried oregano
    2 1/2 tsps. dried basil
    2 tsps. pepper
    2 tsps. salt
    2 tsps. onion powder
    2 tsps. Dijon-style mustard
    Mix together and shake well. Store at room temperature tightly covered.

    Let me know if you try it!

Leave a Reply

