Summer Has Arrived

So I was just thinking its been a long time since I’ve written a post for everyone, 13 days to be exact! Those past 13 days have been jammed full and I feel like I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off (can I say that? Please don’t be offended (: )! I decided instead of typing out everything I’ve been doing it would be easier to share some pictures. I will tell you though, most of these pictures are of things from the garden, things I’ve canned or am planning to can. Our garden has been blessing us with a ton of wonderful produce and I’m trying to make sure I can prepare as much of it as possible to enjoy this fall/winter and into next spring.

Is anyone else busy preserving their harvest? Whats your favorite thing to can/freeze?

The Country Wife

One thought on “Summer Has Arrived

  1. Sounds and looks like you have been extremely busy. My favorite thing to can (when I did canning) was tomatoes and peaches. I love to have freezer corn but boy I hate the mess.

Leave a Reply

