Happy Blog-iversary!

http://www.crunkfeministcollective.com/

So wordpress tells me that today is indeed my 1 year Blog-Iversary! Hard to believe I’ve been writing as the Country Wife for 1 year…but that means I’ve also been married for over a year! Tonight I spent some time looking back at old posts and old blog pictures. I can tell that over just one year (not constant posting) that I really let myself show my true side by the end of this year. When I first started blogging I don’t think I really knew what kind of voice I was going for; but now I know. My voice is me! Sounds silly right? I follow so many different bloggers and I realized the ones I like best are the ones who are real. They aren’t trying to pretend that they are someone else, or they or living a better life than the rest of us. They show their true lives, and I hope to do the same!
So let me finish this post with a big THANK YOU to all my readers/likers/followers. I know I didn’t post all the time and maybe not about the most interesting things, but I will cherish that I have my first year of marriage chronicled here, and I got to share it will all of you!

My goals for this next blog year are:

1. Be Me 100%
2. Blog More!
3. Enjoy Every Minute! (Blogging is no fun when its a chore…)

Thanks again everyone!

The Country Wife

One thought on “Happy Blog-iversary!

Leave a Reply

