Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

So after a few days of family time, presents and Christmas blessings I can’t believe that 2013 is coming to a close soon! With the new year comes new goals and New Years Resolutions….Did you know that on average only 8% of people actually keep and reach their resolutions each year?! That’s crazy to think about, but I am not shocked. Each year I make goals for the new year but its not often that I actually stick to them each year.

Thinking back to last year I’m sure I was like many people and vowed to lose weight and eat healthy. I probably said I was going to blog more too…yea, that was kind of a miss! But I am happy to report that I lost about 40lbs over the course of 2013! Its not much, but was a good start on my road to getting healthier. I can also say that this year will include more fitness and health goals, but instead of making specific resolutions I’m going to make a 2013 Bucket List! Cheesy? Maybe…Unique? Probably Not…What I think will help me have a great 2014?? ABSOLUTELY!

I have 6 days to come up with the start of my bucket list for 2014, but plan to continuously add to it as the year goes on. Right now I know things that will be included are:

1. Lose at least 50lbs
2. Complete 3 5K’s
3. Send more cards/letters to friends through snail mail
4. Try at least 1 new recipe from my collection of cook books each month
5. Plant new plants in the garden
6. Keep my flower beds more weed free!
7. Keep a cleaner house
8. Write at least one blog post a week (52 posts for 2014)

I’m sure I will be adding a lot more items to this, but I think its a great start! I hope each and every one of you had a wonderful Christmas and enjoyed the holiday season! I look forward to a great 2014!

The Country Wife

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

