Monday Moments: End of 2013

This post is supposed to be done on Sundays as a way to stop and reflect of the past week. Like usual I never remember to do this until Monday. This week I’d like to think that because I was sick I forgot to do it…either way here is my Sunday Stills/Monday Moments.

today: slept a lot. took down the Christmas tree ( not because I’m a scrooge…we have a small living room! I wanted some space back! )

want to be: feeling better! ready for whatever 2014 throws our way.

blessings: family time. a wonderful christmas season.

thinking: all the things to come in 2014; the things we know are coming and the unknown.

planning: my nutrition and workouts for 2014. goals for 2014.

writing: my 2014 bucket list.

loving: my husband. long story short: I was sick yesterday and wasn’t sure if I would make it to the big Wensink Christmas, but my husband offered to drive 2 hours to take our presents and food. In the end I went, but just that offer made me love him even more! Not many guys are willing to drive 2 hours to spend the afternoon with his wifes family!!!

grateful: for a roof over our heads, a warm house and plenty of stuff…this time of year always make you think a little of the less fortunate.

picture:

kyles apple chrisp trophy

Kyles trophy for winning best dessert at Wensink Christmas!

The Country Wife

Leave a Reply

